Nepal Today

Thursday, March 21, 2013

TOP ELECTION OFFICIALS APPOINTED Kathmandu, 21 March: As expected, the first meeting of the Constitutional Council headed by government Chief Khil Raj Regmi appointed top election officials Thursday. The council decided to appoint Nilakantha Upreti chief election commissioner, while Ayodhi Prasad Yadav, Dolakh Bahadur Gurung, Ila Sharma and Ram Bhakta Thakur as election commissioners. Names will be sent to the president for formal appointment. nnnn GOVT. CHIEF MOVES TO BALUWATAR Kathmandu, 21 March: Chairman of the Interim Election Council of Ministers, Khil Raj Regmi, has shifted to the official residence of the Prime Minister at Baluwatar this afternoon, RSS reports.. Before this, he had been residing at a government quarter allocated for the Chief Justice at Baluwatar itself. nnnn


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home