Nepal Today

Saturday, August 10, 2013



Kathmandu, 10 Aug.: The Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has formed a 107-member Central Election Mobilising Committee led by party Chairman Surya
Bahadur Thapa,  RSS reports..

The RPP Central Committee meeting concluded on Saturday endorsed the political report submitted by Chairman Thapa and formed nine other committees to take RPP election campaign across the country, said Kiran Giri, a central member of the party.

Chairman Thapa will lead Resource Mobilising Committee, while Pashupati Shumsher JB Rana will lead Parliamentary Committee, Hari Bahadur Basnet will lead Manifesto Preparing Committee, Thakur Prasad Sharma will lead Liaison Committee, Dr. Prakash Chandra Lohani will lead Coordination and Monitoring Committee, and Bhuvan Pathak will lead Training Committee.

The political report of the party has concluded that election was the only alternative for sustainable peace, political stability, people's representation government and writing the new constitution, said leader Giri.

The RPP has decided to send central members in all 75 districts keeping in view to Constituent Assembly election and that it will hold a election orientation programme from Kathmandu on Wednesday and urged all CC members to attend the programme.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home